Preschool Programs

Magnets_preschool

Budding Bookworms every Monday! 

Story time is now @ the Lab! Bring your preschooler to listen and enjoy an engaging story you both can talk about all day long together! Meet your friends and make new ones at this program included with the same day General Admission ticket.

Mondays at 11 am

This program is most appropriate for children ages 2-5, accompanied by an engaged adult.  Space is limited. First come, first served.

Dates Offered: 

November is about Space

Monday, November 6:  Space: Planets, Moons, Stars, and More! by Joe Rhatigan followed by exploring constellations and making you own.

Monday, November 13:  Roaring Rockets by Tony Mitton followed by blasting off a balloon rocket!

Monday, November 20:  Hello, World! Solar System by Jill McDonald followed by a bean bag planet game.

Monday, November 27:  Me and My Place in Space by Joan Sweeney followed by creating our own space dough!

December is all about Music

Monday, December 4:  Music Class Today by David Weinstone followed by creating your own “reed” instrument.

Monday, December 11:  Meet the Orchestra by Ann Hayes followed by making your own string instrument.

Monday, December 18:  Zin! Zin! Zin! A Violin! by Lloyd Moss followed by making your own slide instrument.

Monday, December 25:  Closed for Christmas!

 

 

Budding Scientist Every Friday!

Do you have a Budding Scientist? Join us at the Children’s Science Center Lab for a special program designed just for preschool aged children and an engaged accompanying adult!  This program is included with same day paid admission to the Children’s Science Center Lab.

Fridays at 11:00 am

This program is most appropriate for children ages 2-5, accompanied by an engaged adult.  Space is limited. First come, first served.

Dates Offered:

November is about Space

Friday, November 3: Day and Night! Make a celestial sun and moon sun catcher!

Friday, November 10: Shoot for the moon, and you’ll land among the stars!  Learn about constellations and make one to take home!

Friday, November 17: DIY Rockets! Make your own rockets using shapes!

Friday, November 24: No Budding Scientist.

December is all about Music!

Friday, December 1: Your daily dose of flutes and veggies! Make a pan flute to investigate different tones!

Friday, December 8: Let’s shake it up! Learn what’s inside a maraca and make your own!

Friday, December 15: Toot your own horn! Investigate how air moves through a trumpet to make sound and make your own.

Friday, December 22: Jingle Bells! Explore how bells work and make your own bell bracelet.

Friday, December 29: Drop the beat! Explore how drums make sound and make your own.

 

Schedule and theme are subject to change. Please visit our Calendar of events.