Preschool Programs

Magnets_preschool

Budding Scientist

Do you have a Budding Scientist? Join us at the Children’s Science Center Lab for a special program designed just for preschool aged children and an engaged accompanying adult!

This program is included with same day paid admission to the Children’s Science Center Lab.

Friday, 11:00 – 12:00 pm in the Garage (our flexspace at the Lab)

Program is most appropriate for children ages 2-6, accompanied by an engaged adult.  Space is limited. First come, first served.

Dates Offered:

During the month of April, our Budding Scientists will engage in discovery-based activities that encourage them to engage their senses and explore the science of plants.

Friday, April 7: Comparing Fruits and Vegetables (**ALLERGY ALERT!**)

Friday, April 14: Seed Museum

Friday, April 21: My Garden

Friday, April 28: Pollination Tag!

 

During the month of May, our Budding Scientist will engage in discovery-based activities that allow them to explore and investigate the science of bugs and insects.

Friday, May 5: What are bugs and where do we find them?

Friday, May 12: What is an insect?

Friday, May 19:  What is not an insect?

Friday, May 26: Bugs are important!

 

 

Schedule and theme subject to change.

 

 

Budding Bookworms! 

Story time is now @ the Lab! Bring your preschooler to listen and enjoy an engaging story you both can talk about all day long together! Meet your friends and make new ones at this program included with a same day General Admission ticket.

 

Monday, May 1:  I Love Bugs, by Philemon Sturges: Design and create a bug catcher.

Monday, May 8:  Butterfly, Flea, Beetle, and Bee: What is an Insect? by, Brian P. Clearly: Design and create your own insect.

Monday, May 15: What is an Arthropod? by Katheryn Smithyman:  Design your own spider.

Monday, May 22: Insects Are My Life, by Megan McDonald: Create a habitat to house a bug.

Schedule and theme are subject to change. Please visit our Calendar of events.